AMERICA’S PAST TIME

I am an avid baseball fan.  Actually, fan-atic would be closer to the truth.  Only the NCAA Basketball Tourney comes close to my sports affections.  In many ways, I endure the other sports until spring time comes and someone shouts, “Play ball!”

Baseball is still a professional sport that hasn’t priced itself beyond the reach of the average Joe and Jeanette, but that’s probably not too far away as the economy continues to leak significant jobs and rising prices like gasoline tend to wipe away any cash flow that someone might use to “take me out to the ballgame.”

I still think I can afford the tickets when my beloved Tigers come to Baltimore to play the Orioles, I think ….

Families and churches continue to have to reassess their priorities in these difficult economic times.  It is a matter of great prayer.

Explore posts in the same categories: PRAYER

Leave a Reply

